Unicode block types of Latin extended A

The "Latin Extended-A" Unicode block (U+0100–U+017F) consists of characters applied in languages that employ the Latin alphabet, for example French, Spanish, and Irish. It also contains supplementary letters with diacritics (like Á, È, Ñ), ligatures (for instance Œ), and punctuation marks. Certain tongues which draw on these characters consist of French, Spanish, Irish, Welsh, and Swahili. Additionally, this block encompasses symbols for deciphering various languages that don't use the Latin alphabet , such as the Latinized version of Cyrillic employed in the International Phonetic Alphabet.